Two glaciers: Where open space and freedom meet!

Experience alpine open space and freedom. Discover pristine nature, boundless outdoor experiences and enjoy regional delicacies again.

EXPERIENCE Two excursion destinations
on top of Tyrol

Two glaciers: Where open space and freedom meet!

Experience alpine open space and freedom. Discover pristine nature, boundless outdoor experiences and enjoy regional delicacies again.

FROM 02 JULY Tyrol's most beautiful experience - Kaunertal Scenic Road

Two glaciers: Where open space and freedom meet!

Experience alpine open space and freedom. Discover pristine nature, boundless outdoor experiences and enjoy regional delicacies again.

FROM 25 JUNE Mountain Summer at Rifflsee

Two glaciers: Where open space and freedom meet!

Experience alpine open space and freedom. Discover pristine nature, boundless outdoor experiences and enjoy regional delicacies again.

DISCOVERY DAYS Fendels Mountain Summer
EXPERIENCE Two excursion destinations
on top of Tyrol
FROM 02 JULY Tyrol's most beautiful experience - Kaunertal Scenic Road
FROM 25 JUNE Mountain Summer at Rifflsee
DISCOVERY DAYS Fendels Mountain Summer

Sport and wild nature in the west of Tyrol

The Pitz Valley and the Kauner Valley encompass a fascinating nature park and glacier region in the west of Tyrol. They offer visitors an ideal combination of peaceful tranquillity and wild nature, of sporting experiences and quiet recuperation. Accessible via the A12 Inntal Autobahn.

Our tip: To switch between the valleys, we recommend the side route over the Piller Höhe, crossing the Kaunergrat Nature Park.

Twice high alpine on the Pitztal and Kaunertal Glaciers

Kaunertal Glacier & Fendels

  • Unspoilt nature
  • Unlimited outdoor experiences
  • Living culture
  • Eternal ice in the accessible crevasse
  • Landscape formed by the glacier
  • Tyrol’s highest excursion road, the Kaunertal Glacier Road
TO WEBSITE

Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee

  • Mountain summer on the HIGHEST IN TIROL
  • High-alpine open space
  • Powerful places in the middle of the eternal ice
  • Starting point for mountain adventures
  • Europe’s highest raft trip
  • THE 3440 – Tyrol’s highest view
TO WEBSITE

The Kaunertal Glacier and Fendels

Two destinations in the Kauner Valley that are so diverse, rich in variety and pristine that they stir in us a thirst for adventure – and awaken an irrepressible desire to explore the nature of the mountains around us and within ourselves.

Kaunertal Glacier
Fendels
Mountain of senses
The Kaunertal Glacier Road

During summer, hiking trails, excursion destinations and viewing platforms at an altitude of more than 2,750 metres above sea level offer heavenly, lofty respite.
Skiing at the base of the largest glacier plateau in the Eastern Alps. 32.5 kilometres of natural snow slopes and 30 kilometres of free variants run through unspoilt winter landscapes in the Kaunertal Glacier ski resort from end of September to Beginning of June.

MORE

Summer mountain. Winter mountain. Family mountain. The small, exclusive excursion area of Fendels at the entrance to the Kauner Valley comes highly recommended all year round for all those who enjoy a playful yet natural and relaxed atmosphere. In winter with 11 kilometres of slopes, Bibi’s Kinderland, Kids Snow Park and virtually no waiting times at the lifts. In summer with themed hikes, mountain cart track, bike trail, alpine cuisine and pure nature.

MORE

Nature is our living room, where we can best relax and unwind!
The best way to feel the great freedom under your feet is to hike along the barefoot path or take a relaxed, easy hike along our forest bathing path.

MORE

Experience the sculptural might of the alpine glaciers across 26 kilometres and 1,500 metres of altitude. The Kaunertal Glacier Road, Tyrol’s highest excursion road, unfolds fascinating natural sites from the valley to the eternal ice all along its 29 bends.

MORE

The Pitztal Glacier & Rifflsee

Highest glacier in Tyrol. Highest mountain in Tyrol. Highest view in Tyrol. And last but not least, the highest mountain lake in Austria. The Pitztal Glacier and the Rifflsee skiing and hiking region are synonymous with a strong character and sporting superlatives.

Pitztal Glacier
X Park Pitztal
Rifflsee
THE 3440

Tyrol’s highest glacier is your alpine free space in summer and winter. In the mountain summer you can explore the eternal ice on the Pitztal glacier on weekly guided hiking and mountain tours.With 40 kilometres of slopes covering all levels of ability and 41 kilometres of off-piste variations, winter kicks off early here and delivers what it promises for a long time. Skiers and snowboarders can start making their first turns on natural snow on the snow-sure Pitztal Glacier as early as September.

MORE

Looking for variety at alpine heights? The X Park on the Pitztal Glacier stands for more than alpine skiing. From October to May you can draw your own lines off-piste. Between 2,700 and 3,440m, the park offers the following areas: boardercross, cross-country centre, ski touring park, fun slope and freeriding.

MORE

In summer, you can glide along Austria’s highest raft ride at 2,232m on the turquoise-blue Rifflsee. Or enjoy regional delicacies in the living room of Tyrol – the Sunna Alm – after a leisurely hike around the mountain lake. The ski resort is characterised by racy slopes and reliable snow conditions thanks to its excellent altitude. There are also winter hiking trails and a five-kilometre-long cross-country ski trail with guaranteed snow through beautiful natural landscapes.

MORE

Austria’s highest cable car – the Wildspitzbahn – takes you up to the HIGHEST IN TIROL in just a few minutes at any time of year. Once there, the 3440 nestles against the mountain ridge like a snow cornice. Tyrol’s highest vantage point offers you a far-reaching view of over 50 three-thousand-metre peaks. In the café of the same name you can enjoy home-made cakes of the highest quality.

MORE

Explore on Social Media

Your heart seeks mountains. Show it the way and follow the Kaunertal Glacier and Pitztal Glacier on Instagram. #kaunertalergletscher #pitztalergletscher

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the proper functioning of the website, other cookies help us to improve our online offering and your user experience. Privacy policy.

Accept cookies Exclude cookies

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them (e.g. for the shopping cart) are absolutely necessary, while others help us to improve our online offering and operate it economically. Essential cookies enable us to run the website smoothly. Statistical cookies analyze information anonymously. Marketing cookies are used, among other things, by third parties to deliver personalized advertising. You can accept this or refuse by clicking on the button "Only accept essential cookies". The settings can be accessed at any time, and cookies can also be deselected at any time. You can find more information in our privacy policy.

Accept all cookies Do not accept statistics cookies

Cookies overview

Im Gletscherherbst ist alles möglich: Winterstart trifft auf Bergsommer

Alpinen Freiraum erleben und Freiheit erfahren. Ursprüngliche Natur, grenzenlose Outdoorerlebnisse entdecken und dabei regionale Köstlichkeiten wieder genießen.

AB 18 SEP 2021 Tirols höchster Winterstart

Im Gletscherherbst ist alles möglich: Winterstart trifft auf Bergsommer

Alpinen Freiraum erleben und Freiheit erfahren. Ursprüngliche Natur, grenzenlose Outdoorerlebnisse entdecken und dabei regionale Köstlichkeiten wieder genießen.

AB 25 SEP 2021 Sehnsucht Skifahren

Im Gletscherherbst ist alles möglich: Winterstart trifft auf Bergsommer

Alpinen Freiraum erleben und Freiheit erfahren. Ursprüngliche Natur, grenzenlose Outdoorerlebnisse entdecken und dabei regionale Köstlichkeiten wieder genießen.

Tirols höchste Aussicht DAS 3440 - Auszeit mit Weitblick

Im Gletscherherbst ist alles möglich: Winterstart trifft auf Bergsommer

Alpinen Freiraum erleben und Freiheit erfahren. Ursprüngliche Natur, grenzenlose Outdoorerlebnisse entdecken und dabei regionale Köstlichkeiten wieder genießen.

Tirols schönste (Er)Fahrung Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße im Herbst
AB 18 SEP 2021 Tirols höchster Winterstart
AB 25 SEP 2021 Sehnsucht Skifahren
Tirols höchste Aussicht DAS 3440 - Auszeit mit Weitblick
Tirols schönste (Er)Fahrung Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße im Herbst

Sport und wilde Natur im Westen Tirols

Das Pitztal und das Kaunertal umfassen eine faszinierende Naturpark- und Gletscherregion im Westen Tirols. Sie bietet Besuchern eine ideale Kombination aus sanfter Ruhe und wilder Natur, aus sportlichen Erlebnissen und stiller Regeneration. Zu erreichen via A12 Inntalautobahn.

Unser Tipp: Für einen Wechsel zwischen den Tälern empfehlen wir die Nebenstrecke über die Piller Höhe, quer durch den Naturpark Kaunergrat.

Zweimal hochalpin am Pitztaler und Kaunertaler Gletscher

Kaunertaler Gletscher & Fendels

  • Ursprüngliche Natur
  • Grenzenlose Outdoorerlebnisse
  • Gelebte Kultur
  • Ewige Eis in der begehbaren Gletscherspalte
  • Vom Gletscher geformte Landschaft
  • Tirols höchste Ausflugsstraße, die Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße
ZUR WEBSITE

Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee

  • Wahre Winter am DACH TIROLS
  • Hochalpiner Freiraum
  • Kraftplatz inmitten des ewigen Eises
  • Ausgangspunkt für Bergerlebnisse
  • Europas höchste Floßfahrt am türkisblauen Rifflsee
  • DAS 3440 – Tirols höchste Aussicht: Logenplatz am Pitztaler Gletscher
ZUR WEBSITE

Der Kaunertaler Gletscher & Fendels

Zwei Destinationen im Kaunertal so vielfältig, abwechslungsreich und ursprünglich, dass sie in uns den Tatendrang wach rufen – und eine unbändige Lust, die Natur der Berge um uns herum und in uns selbst zu entdecken.

Kaunertaler Gletscher
Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße
Fendels
Snowpark Kaunertal

Skifahren am Fuße des größten Gletscherplateaus der Ostalpen. Von Oktober bis Mai führen im Skigebiet Kaunertaler Gletscher 32,5 Kilometer Naturschneepisten und 30 Kilometer freie Varianten durch ursprüngliche Winterlandschaften. Im Sommer bieten Wanderstrecken, Ausflugsziele und Aussichtsplattformen auf über 2.750 Metern Seehöhe himmlisch luftige Auszeiten.

Mehr dazu

Auf 26 Kilometern und 1.500 Höhenmetern die skulpturale Kraft der alpinen Gletscher erleben. Die Kaunertaler Gletscherstraße, Tirols höchst gelegene Ausflugsstraße, erschließt entlang ihrer 29 Kehren faszinierende Naturschauplätze vom Tal bis ins ewige Eis.

Mehr dazu

Winterberg. Sommerberg. Familienberg. Das kleine, feine Ausflugsgebiet Fendels am Eingang des Kaunertals ist ganzjährig eine Empfehlung für alle, die es verspielt und zugleich ganz natürlich und entspannt lieben. Im Winter mit 11 Pistenkilometern, Bibis Kinderland, Kids Snowpark und kaum Wartezeiten an den Liften. Im Sommer mit Themenwanderungen, Mountaincart-Strecke, Biketrail, Almkulinarik und Natur pur.

Mehr dazu

Jeden Herbst wartet der Snowpark Kaunertal mit einem der progressivsten Lineups der Alpen für Snowboarder und Freeskier auf. Das gesamte Set-up mit mehreren Kickern und Jibline erstreckt sich von der Bergstation der Karlesjochbahn bis zur Talstation an der Ochsenalm. A fun place to be – seit über 30 Jahren!

Mehr dazu

Der Pitztaler Gletscher & Rifflsee

Höchster Gletscher Tirols. Höchster Berg Tirols. Höchste Aussicht Tirols. Und last but not least höchster Bergsee Österreichs. Der Pitztaler Gletscher und das Ski- und Wandergebiet Rifflsee stehen für einen starken Charakter und sportliche Superlativen.

Pitztaler Gletscher
DAS 3440
Rifflsee
X Park Pitztal

Tirols höchster Gletscher ist Sommer wie Winter Dein alpiner Freiraum. Im Bergsommer erkundest Du bei wöchentlich geführten Wander- und Bergtouren das ewige Eis am Pitztaler Gletscher. Mit 40 Pistenkilometern für alle Könnerstufen und 41 Kilometern Off-Piste-Varianten startet der Winter hier früh und hält lange, was er verspricht. Bereits ab September ziehen Skifahrer und Snowboarder am schneesicheren Pitztaler Gletscher erste Schwünge auf Naturschnee.

Mehr dazu

Österreichs höchste Seilbahn – die Wildspitzbahn – bringt Dich zu jeder Jahreszeit in wenigen Minuten auf das DACH TIROLS. Ebendort angekommen, schmiegt sich DAS 3440 wie eine Schneewechte an den Berggrat. Tirols höchster Aussichtsplatz an eröffnet Dir einen Weitblick auf über 50 Dreitausender. Im gleichnamigen Café genießt Du hausgemachte Kuchen auf hohem Niveau.

Mehr dazu

Im Sommer gleitest Du bei Österreichs höchster Floßfahrt auf 2.232m am türkisblauen Rifflsee. Oder genießt nach einer gemütlichen Rundwanderung um dem Bergsee regionale Köstlichkeiten im Wohnzimmer Tirols – der Sunna Alm. Rassige Pisten und eine zuverlässige Schneelage dank ausgezeichneter Höhenlage zeichnen das Skigebiet im Winter aus. Zusätzlich verlaufen hier Winterwanderwege und eine fünf Kilometer lange, schneesichere Loipe durch schöne Naturlandschaften.

Mehr dazu

Abwechslung in alpinen Höhen gesucht? Der X Park am Pitztaler Gletscher steht für mehr als alpines Skifahren. Von Oktober bis Mai ziehst Du Deine eigenes Lines abseits der Skipiste. Zwischen 2.700 und 3.440m bietet der Park folgende Areas: Boardercross, Langlaufzentrum, Skitourenpark, Funslope und Freeriding.

Mehr dazu

Explore on Social Media

Dein Herz sucht Berge. Zeig ihm den Weg und folge Kaunertaler Gletscher und Pitztaler Gletscher auf Instagram. #kaunertalergletscher #pitztalergletscher

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind für die reibungslose Funktionsweise der Website essenziell, andere Cookies helfen uns, unser Onlineangebot und dein Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern. Zur Datenschutzerklärung.

Cookies akzeptieren Cookies ausschließen

Wir verwenden Cookies

Wir setzen auf unserer Website Cookies ein. Einige von ihnen (wie z.B. für den Warenkorb) sind unbedingt notwendig, andere helfen uns, unser Onlineangebot zu verbessern und wirtschaftlich zu arbeiten. Essenzielle Cookies ermöglichen uns den reibungslosen Ablauf der Website, Statistik-Cookies werten Informationen anonym aus und Marketing-Cookies werden u.a. von Drittanbietern verwendet, um personalisierte Werbung auszuspielen. Du kannst dies akzeptieren oder aber per Klick auf die Schaltfläche "Nur essenzielle Cookies akzeptieren" ablehnen. Die Einstellungen können jederzeit aufgerufen werden, Cookies sind auch nachträglich jederzeit abwählbar. Nähere Hinweise erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Alle Cookies akzeptieren Keine Statistik-Cookies zulassen

Cookies-Übersicht